Stock Exchange Releases 2011

Members of the Nomination Board of Tikkurila

09.09.2011 15:30

Tikkurila Oyj
Stock Exchange Release
September 9, 2011 at 3:30 p.m. (CET+1)

Tikkurila Oyj's three largest registered shareholders on August 31, 2011, have named their representatives for Tikkurila's Nomination Board. The members of the Nomination Board are Pekka Paasikivi, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Oras Invest Oy; Timo Ritakallio, Deputy CEO of Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company; and Risto Murto, Executive Vice President of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company.

The fourth member of the Nomination Board is Jari Paasikivi, the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Tikkurila Oyj, who acts as an expert member.

The Nomination Board will elect a chairman from among its members in its organizing meeting.

The Annual General Meeting of Tikkurila on March 31, 2011, decided to establish a Nomination Board consisting of shareholders or representatives of shareholders to prepare and present a proposal for the next Annual General Meeting concerning the composition and remuneration of the Board of Directors.

Tikkurila Oyj
Antti Kiuru, Group Vice President, Legal

For further information, please contact:

Antti Kiuru, Group Vice President, Legal, mobile +358 400 686 488,

Tikkurila provides consumers, professionals and the industry with user-friendly and environmentally sustainable solutions for protection and decoration. Tikkurila is a strong regional player that aims to be the leading paint company in the Nordic area and Eastern Europe including Russia. - Tikkurila inspires you to color your life.



Return to headlines